Google instant Translate app expands with 20 more languages

The Google Official blog announced a new update for the instant translate app saying that will offer support for 20 more languages, which means the total of languages has been increased to 27, as it previously let users to instantly visually translate printed text in seven different languages: English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.

Now, the app can recognize 20 more languages, by simply pointing out a camera at any text, making real-time voice translation easier and smoother for users who can communicate better in their own language. Therefore, you can now start translating in and from English and Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, Hungarian, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Turkish and Ukrainian.

Users can also have the ability to make one-way translations from English to Hindi and Thai, said the company on its official blog. To easily translate in a new language, access the Google Translate app, set “English” and the language needed for translation, then click the camera button and point it out to the text. The Google Translate app can offer translation in real-time without an internet connection. These updates will be available for both Android and iOS platforms, but read more information in the source link.

Source: Google Translate Blog

FacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *