Skype Translator now supports Russian language

Skype announced on its official blog that will offer support for one more spoken language, Russian, along with another eight different languages for voice: English, French, Spanish, German, Chinese (Mandarin), Italian, Portuguese (Brazilian), and Arabic. The Skype Translator is also supporting 50+ languages for text translations.

The Skype team said that they decided to add the Russian language due to the high number of requests received to include it in the Skype’s audio language portfolio. Russian is the eighth most popular spoken language in the world.

If you want to try out Russian and you are new to Skype, just click on the globe icon and change it in the Windows Desktop Skype.

Source: Skype Blog

FacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailby feather

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *